holdbar Into the Night: Inspector Rykel Book 2 (Amsterdam Quartet with Inspector Jaap Rykel) (Paperback) by Woodhouse Jake 20Z09t26

  • Model: 20Z09t26
  • 2428 Antal på lager

DKK48

Qty:
Product Description:

The second sophisticated and dark installment in Jake Woodhouse's Amsterdam Quartet featuring returning series character Inspector Jaap Rykel. After the Silence was Jake's first novel. 'Does for Amsterdam What Rankin Did For Edinburgh'. (Crime Thriller Hound). A body is found on a rooftop the dead man's hands blowtorched his head removed. The man tasked with tracking down the killer is Amsterdam Inspector Jaap Rykel. But as he searches the headless body for clues Rykel finds something which makes his blood run cold - a picture of himself on the victim's phone. And then a message from the killer reveals the location of a second mutilated corpse. It's another day in Western Europe's murder capital ...Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and The Killing. Acclaim for Jake Woodhouse: 'A complex brilliantly written crime novel which builds to a truly shocking climax.' (S.J. Sykes author of Plague Land). 'Superficially a cracking cops 'n' robbers story but with a deep dark heart. You will read it in just a few sessions and be gripped...The conclusion is intense violent and shocking...it left me literally dry-mouthed...For someone on only his second novel he writes like an established master. ' (Crime Fiction Lover). 'Utterly enthralling...Looks set to be one of the key sequences in modern crime fiction.' (Barry Forshaw Crimetime). 'Claustrophobic disturbing and utterly thrilling.' (Crime Squad). 'As dark and twisty as the Amsterdam it navigates.' (Stav Sherez). 'This is a great debut.' (Crime Fiction Lover). 'This gripping detective novel will thrill fans of The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo and bears comparison to Fatherland...Utterly unputdownable.' (Sun). 'Complex...intriguing...keeps the reader hooked.' (Eurocrime). Jake Woodhouse has worked as a musician winemaker and entrepreneur. He now lives in London with his wife and their young gundog. Into the Night is the second book in his Amsterdam Quartet; After the Silence is the first.